Security Council

This is an Upper School Commission

President: Antonio Robles

School: Colegio Bolívar 

President: Tomás Jaramillo

School: Colegio Colombo Británico

Contact your presidents:

Dear Delegates,


The United Nations Security Council was established under the 5th chapter of the United Nations Charter on 26th of June, 1945. After World War I and World War II, the world had faced its worst expressions of chaos and violence, leaving humanity in diplomatic disorder and nations vulnerable to further conflicts. As a result, the victors of the wars decided to establish the United Nations (and its Security Council) as an international entity bound to prevent the outbreak of similar conflicts and to maintain worldwide peace. The Security Council is the main organism in the United Nations that works to maintain international peace and security, addressing problematic issues from all over the world, in order to ease tensions and to neutralize threats against its fundamental mission.


We expect our delegates to adopt an active position in the discussion of the topics, applying critical thinking and creativity skills to protect their nations’ interest in a tactical way, whilst ensuring international peace and security through novel solutions. As presidents, we are looking forward to witnessing the progress of this commission, which has been of crucial importance in the development of the human race.


Best regards,

Security Council Presidents, Tomás and Antonio

SC topics


Topic 1

The Future of UN Peacekeeping

Topic 2

Open Agenda


Commission Guide:

Finished reading your Guide?

Go to  'Delegate Resources' to find out more information about you need to do next. 

Room Allocations 

You will be sent the link for the Zoom meeting. Your email should be registered for the commission by your teacher.

Av. La Maria #69 Pance  |  Tel: (57-2)5555385  |  Fax: (57-2)5551191  | | Cali, Colombia 

All rights reserved CCBMUN © 2013  |   Corporación Colegio Colombo Británico